Positive updates and changes


Our family has just returned from our “vacation” (biblically commanded Feast days) and whether it was the command to keep Feasts, the camping, fresh air or just being around other wonderful brethren we all noticed how much more coherent Nathan was in his communication and understanding (personally – I believe it was all of the above!!)

I noticed after coming home that we were so busy all week that Nathan did not have his normal vitamin routine and he still seemed to have made major improvements from the week before.  Even some friends that we have not seen in several months commented on how they can understand what he is trying to say to them! 🙂  All praise be to Yahweh for the wonderful works he is doing in Nathan’s life!!

For a long time now I have wanted to share a song that has touched and helped me through the wondering and questions that I have regarding Nathan’s struggles….    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=New8i_eX3x8, (here is the documentary on how the song came to be) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KfzS0bNLjTw,  in the last few years I have had complete strangers come up to me and tell me that Nathan is such a blessing to them and that he has such a sweet spirit about him.

Since I started this blog it has been my hope and desire to share with others information I have learned, as well as encourage parents with autism or children with learning disabilities to help your child be the best person that Yahweh created them to be!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

