HBOT Follow-Up


It has been a few weeks since I originally posted about the option of HBOT therapy at a clinic about an hour away from us.  We took Nathan in to try it out and he seemed to have some positive results.  I had asked my daughters about an item I was looking for that I couldn’t remember if it was in my husband’s vehicle or mine.  All of sudden Nathan told me that his dad had been using one of the items that I was looking for!  I was completed surprised that 1) he knew what I was talking about 2) I later found out that he was correct and it was in my husband’s car!!

A couple of nights ago, he was playing with my husband when out of the blue he carried on a short term conversation that showed empathy and understanding to what he was saying!

Sometimes, when it seems like he isn’t making any progress then these little snippets of improvements remind us that there is hope!

At this time due to financial restraints I won’t be able to do as many HBOT treatments as I would like but I do hope to have more done in the near future!

One thought on “HBOT Follow-Up

  1. […] // #split {}#single {}#splitalign {margin-left: auto; margin-right: auto;}#singlealign {margin-left: auto; margin-right: auto;}#splittitlebox {text-align: center;}#singletitlebox {text-align: center;}.linkboxtext {line-height: 1.4em;}.linkboxcontainer {padding: 7px 7px 7px 7px;background-color:#eeeeee;border-color:#000000;border-width:0px; border-style:solid;}.linkboxdisplay {padding: 7px 7px 7px 7px;}.linkboxdisplay td {text-align: center;}.linkboxdisplay a:link {text-decoration: none;}.linkboxdisplay a:hover {text-decoration: underline;} function opensingledropdown() { document.getElementById('singletablelinks').style.display = ''; document.getElementById('singlemouse').style.display = 'none'; } function closesingledropdown() { document.getElementById('singletablelinks').style.display = 'none'; document.getElementById('singlemouse').style.display = ''; } Autism Blog – Brief Report: Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy (HBOT) in Children with Autism Spectrum Disorder: A Clinical TrialDecisions are Easy, When There’s no ChoiceWomen, Osteoporosis Treatment, and Dental Complications (part two)A Day Off?HBOTWife’s Turn: How does He do it?HBOT treatmentHBOT Follow-Up […]

Leave a Reply

